Databases provided by the
Snoqualmie Valley School District
Click on the log-in link above for off campus access to all database. After you log-in, you will find the Database tab on the left side.
Off Campus Log-on Information
School: Mount Si High School
User ID: Computer User Name
Password: Student Number (skip the first 0, ex. 012345 use 12345)
Check out many useful data bases on the KCLS Student Account page - some of those databases are listed below (notated by a red link). For log-on information please visit the KCLS Student Account page:
Academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources
Full-Text journals and reference sources from over 14,000 titles.
Biographical sketches and magazine articles focusing on nearly 275,000 individuals.
Product reviews, product ratings, product buying advice, and articles from the latest issues of Consumer Reports.
Articles, maps, photographs, biographies and recipes focusing on world cultures
Articles, maps, charts, primary documents, and teacher lesson plans; all focusing on daily life in world cultures.
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, U.S. and foreign newspapers, radio and television news programs, and reference books
Non-fiction reference materials on a variety of subjects can be read in your browser, emailed, and printed.
Collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day
Articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and web links on current events and popular debate subjects.
Language learning lessons in 80 languages with live native speaker teachers, movies, music, ESL/citizenship prep in 51 languages, and courses for children, health care workers, and K-12 teachers. To track your progress, create a pronunciator account in addition to logging in with your KCLS library card and PIN. A quick start video tutorial is available.
Clases para aprender hasta 80 idiomas con profesores nativos en vivo, películas, música, preparación de inglés como lengua extranjera (ESL) y ciudadanía en 51 idiomas, cursos para niños, profesionales de la salud y maestros de K-12 (Kindergarten a grado 12). Para registrar su progreso, cree una cuenta con pronunciador además de iniciar una sesión con su tarjeta de las bibliotecas KCLS y su PIN. Hay disponible un video tutorial de inicio rápido.
Articles on a diverse range of topics from 4,100+ magazines, journals, and newspapers
More than 180,000 full-text works of poetry, prose, and drama from around the world
Downloadable audiobooks and magazines for your computer and mobile device. RBdigital app available for free in your app store.
Self paced tutorials on software and computer skills, web design, computer programming, video editing, project coordinating, business management, job and career paths, marketing, and so much more.
Language learning lessons with reading/writing/listening components.
Reading recommendations, author read-alikes, theme-oriented book lists, book discussion guides, book talks, and feature articles.
Science and math for middle and high school levels. Includes diagrams, science experiments, essays, definitions, biographies, ebooks, and lesson plans.
Relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, the arts and humanities
Large scale maps of Washington cities and towns from1867-1970, detailing street blocks and building numbers.
Articles, illustrations, definitions and multimedia content from World Book
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Federal records that are judged to have continuing value. There are approximately 10 billion pages of textual records; 12 million maps, charts, and architectural and engineering drawings; 25 million still photographs and graphics; 24 million aerial photographs; 300,000 reels of motion picture film; 400,000 video and sound recordings; and 133 terabytes of electronic data.
Online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education
Why use subscription databases?